RSS

Floyd Sr. says at the end of the day he is still my son

10 Sep

Photo by HBO

“As an old saying goes- It is much easier to become a father than to be one,” pondered Big Steve during our morning jog throughGriffithParkinGlendale:” I wonder how Floyd Sr. feels about his son now.”

 

“How do I feel about my son?” asked Floyd Mayweather Sir, probably just to buy time, during our interview at the Woodland Hill Marriot yesterday:” It was one of those things he did. My son was disrespectful. He was out of order. It’s nothing for me to get all upset about, because he’s got to answer to a higher power, not me.”

 

Father , trainer, ex convict, Floyd Mayweather Sr. got into a huge quarrel with his super star son in front of millions of viewers on the first episode of HBO’s 24/7. Floyd Jr was down right foul, calling his father out of his name and ordering him to leave the gym.

Surprisingly, father Floyd Sr. was philosophical about it.

“My thing is, he is still my son and I love him,” said Mayweather sr.:” We probably won’t be talking and mingling any more. We probably won’t be doing it right away, but at the end of the day he is still my son.”

http://www.examiner.com/boxing-in-glendale-ca/floyd-sr-says-at-the-end-of-the-day-he-is-still-my-son

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 10, 2011 in Professional Boxing

 

Leave a Reply

 
