RSS

Will Pacquiao Marquez lll be the end of the saga?

03 Sep

Photo by Chris Farina

“It’s night time inManila,” said Big Steve during our morning coffee at Starbucks on Western:” What happened at the press conference.”

“The most amazing thing is,” I replied:” That Marquez speaks English now.”

Tens of thousands of fans camped out in front of Quirino Grandstand , a plaza where Pilipino presidents usually take their oath to greet their idols Manny Pacman Pacquiao and Dynamita, Juan Manuel Marquez as an international media tour to promote their much anticipated showdown commenced inManila.

 

Manny Pacquaio, Juan Manuel Marquez installment number three is scheduled to take place in the ring on November 12th, 2011 at the Mecca of Boxing, MGM Grand Garden Arena inLas Vegas. The final chapter of their saga will be fought at a catch weight of 144 pounds for Manny’s WBO welterweight crown. Or will this be a final chapter?

 “I don’t know what will happen on November 12th,” said Marquez (53-5-1,39KO):” I say in my mind and in my body I need to prepare myself very hard, but if I win the fight I signed the rematch, but first is November 12.”

http://www.examiner.com/boxing-in-glendale-ca/will-pacquiao-marquez-lll-be-the-end-of-the-saga

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 3, 2011 in Professional Boxing

 

Leave a Reply

 
