RSS

Which Manny Pacquiao fight is your favorite?

10 Aug

Photo By Chris Farina

“Which Manny Pacquiao fight is your favorite?” asked Dave, the Barber when I came to his shop onSan Fernando Roadand Western to get a trim.

 

“That’s easy,” barged in Downtown, Ronnie Brown, who was getting a shave next to me:” It’s the one with Ricky Hatton inLas Vegas. It was the most violent one punch knock out I have ever seen. My heart almost stopped; I was worried about that British boy. I was worried he would never get up.”

 

“It was too quick for my taste,” countered Dave’s partner, Al, the Barber who was shaving Ronnie:” I didn’t even get a chance to finish my beer. The one that stands out in my mind is the first fight with Barrera. No one even knew Pacman then. HUGE UNDERDOG, I remember you told me to bet all my money on that young Pilipino kid and I wish I’d listen to you then. Huge underdog, Manny came into the ring and went through Barrera like a sharp knife through a steak. Marco had no chance on that night; he was swept away by a hurricane, Manny Pacquiao.”

“Wait a minute,” exclaimed Dave, the Barber:” Barrera didn’t show up for that fight. I heard he had a lot of problems outside and couldn’t get his mind around to fighting.”

http://www.examiner.com/boxing-in-glendale-ca/which-manny-pacquiao-fight-is-your-favorite

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 10, 2011 in Professional Boxing

 

Leave a Reply

 
